Quote of the Day 12/08/09

“You have a lot of time to choose where you want to go. You’re still young”

Yeah … I hear that often. I haven’t been in a great mood lately. Not because of the nightmare I had last night and not because I watch Blood Diamond recently (and boy was that an emotional and terrifying movie) but because I have to make a decision again. Throughout my high school years I’ve been told to relax and to choose whatever courses we like. Maybe they thought that the courses we take will determine our future but I never expected to like interior design so much. In grade nine and ten I didn’t take any art courses and this will cost me a bit when I start applying for university. I never knew that I needed art. Here in Ontario you need to take art in grade nine to take it in grade ten. I realized I needed art when I was in grade eleven and found out it’s a bit too late.

Right now I’m at the point where I’m about to break down. I’m growing up so fast that it’s almost frightening. I’m afraid I won’t achieve the grades I need to get into university and I won’t be accepted … then my choices are limited. I’m deciding on interior design, commerce, or architecture. So far I think if I get accepted into interior design or commerce I’m going to have a tough time deciding.

I’m sorry for this long post. I never expected it to be this long. The post doesn’t even have a picture so I guess you can call this a more formal post of mine.

In the end, if you know what you want to do in life and you’re good at it go for it. Don’t think twice. But if you don’t know what to do or can’t make a decision for which path to take you’ll panic. JOKING.

Honestly, you’ll find out what you like to do for the rest of your life later on in your life. Once you find out don’t waste any time. You might be an architect now but you’ll find out five years later you hate the job and then end up being one of the most wanted marketing consultant in the world! Maybe not the world … but in the nation!

