One More Day …

… until my interview with Ryerson. I’m scared but I’m also hopeful. Times like these I look over to my past and wonder if I’m doing everything right, if I’m making the right move. I think tomorrow will give me a better understanding. I’ve completed my portfolio and stapled it together. I don’t think I want others to view my portfolio yet but to have an idea what I put in it click on “portfolio” under category on the right hand side of the site.

So far I finished the portfolio, got a recommendation letter (keeping in hand just in case they want one), made a cheque to Ryerson for the non-academic requirement fee, and printed the interview confirmation.

All I have to do now is write the personal essay, do a design test and an interview.

Today I was looking for inspiration that could possibly help with with my design test. This year students that are mailing in their design have to construct a playground inspired by numbers, letters and basic geometry. I’m not sure what I’m going to be given so I literally looked at anything that could inspire me.

The most colourful playground I’ve ever seen. But the design could be touched on.

Winnie the Pooh’s house in the 100 acre wood. I love you Winnie the Pooh.

This amazing backyard playground looks so open and safe.

It’s like another dimension of Alice in Wonderland, but more sketchy.

Not sure this will inspire me with the design test but doesn’t everyone love cute animals???

0 Responses to “One More Day …”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

