Post-Interview

It was scary at first but it was an enjoyable process. Once I arrive 20 mins early for my scheduled interview I found myself staring at a long line up. Luckily I found a friend who let me cut in (benefits!). Once I registered for my interview and paid my fee I saw posters around the school saying how Ryerson’s Interior design program is being discussed as one of the best schools to study at. The other two schools were located in New York and Rhode Island. After the glimpse I went to my interview which were located on the top floor of the school. I sat and waited to be called in. During this process I met some new people and found out their reason why they want to be an interior designer. Once I was called in I was greeted with a handshake and sat on the chair adjacent to me. They asked me to review my portfolio with them and answer a few of their questions. They I think they were please with my answers as they nodded and smiled throughout the 15 mins. After this was done I went back to the main floor to do my drawing test. As a group of us entered the room we were assigned three different drawings. Each were given 4-12 mins to complete. Very simple drawings. Nothing too hard. Afterward, I went upstairs again to do my personal essay. This was the easy part of the day. I wrote three pages about myself and basically that was it. I love the school and everyone in it. They made the atmosphere warm to all of us invited and I was pleased with myself as well. So for everyone that are going to take an interview, don’t sweat it. They know what you’re going through and they try to make the process as comfortable as possible.

0 Responses to “Post-Interview”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

