Experience Punta Cana

All photos from March Break Trip at IFA Villas Bavaro Resort.

Sorry for my absence but I do have my reasons (school, extra-curricular etc.). Mid-term marks are due in very soon and I’m studying and working my butt off to get an average I’d be happy with.

While I’m here I’m going to put up some new posts. Firstly, my trip to Punta Cana, Dominican Republic a.k.a. DOM. The island is gorgeous! It’s stunning in every single way. The white sand, blue ocean, the people, the crafts, etc. I really didn’t want to leave. I went two this year. Once with my family during the Christmas break at the Gran Bahia Principe as “Diamond Club Members” and once with my friends during the March Break at the IFA Villas Bavaro. I had fun both times and I’d recommend going to visit the island anytime! Ask me about the resorts I went to if you’d like to. Punta Cana is a third-world country and I recommend that if you go down there and bring some school supplies. I went on a jeep safari tour and we visited a school. Usually people on this tour would have school supplies with them to donate to the children. Please, don’t give the children any money. That would cause them to become beggars and rely on money (not education) to survive. Though this is a developing country they do have beautiful architect to glance upon. For example, there airport is breathtaking. The roof is made out of large tree leaves and feels very tropical just like the island itself. The houses in Punta Cana are basic as they cannot afford much but with the land they have they can do a lot such as plant seed to make food or raise chicken to get money. Can’t wait to go traveling again! This summer I’m going off to Shanghai, China to do some studying and then I’m going to visit the Expo and other countries! Can’t wait post during the summer!

